Revised Schedule

Based on feedback I have received and general ponderings on my own, here is my (possibly final) proposed schedule for the focus weeks:
Nov 1 – Best Semiprozine
Nov 8 – Best Fan Writer

Based on feedback I have received and general ponderings on my own, here is my (possibly final) proposed schedule for the focus weeks:

Nov 1 – Best Semiprozine
Nov 8 – Best Fan Writer
Nov 15 – Best Professional Artist
Nov 22 – Best Fancast
Nov 29 – Best Editor (Short Form)
Dec 6 – Best Fanzine
Dec 13 – Best Dramatic Presentation (Short Form)
Dec 20 – Break
Dec 27 – Best Dramatic Presentation (Long Form)
Jan 3 – Best Fan Artist
Jan 10 – Best Novel
Jan 17 – Best Short Story
Jan 24 – Best Related Work
Jan 31 – Best Editor (Long Form)
Feb 7 – Best Novella
Feb 14 – Best Graphic Story
Feb 21 – Best Novelette
Feb 28 – The John W. Campbell Award
Mar 6 – Late Arrivals

I would have link round-up posts Monday through Friday. On the weekends we could possibly have posts for the Retro Hugos. Or if they announce the categories sooner rather than later, we could start early with the Retros, but we will see.

Further thoughts and opinions?

4 thoughts on “Revised Schedule”

  1. I found this site via the comment you left on Scalzi’s blog. I’d also like to start getting prepared to nominate for next year. I’ll be following this site, and look forward to discussing all things Hugo worthy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bravo to someone taking constructive action. I also found this site via your comment on John Scalzi’s blog. But I’m spreading the word.
    (And for what it’s worth, I’ve already started trying to raise interest in my little circle of friends in starting early with consideration of potential Hugo nominations. But nothing as organized as this, so Thank You!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The categories for the Retro Hugos are the same as for the Hugos. Of course, they don’t include the John W. Campbell Award, because that is not a Hugo. Several of the categories are likely to be omitted from the final ballot due to lack of nominations (I wouldn’t expect to find a lot of fancasts from 1940), but they will still appear on the nominations ballot.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gotcha, thanks! I hadn’t really paid attention to the Retro Hugos at nomination stage before. I just saw that the finalist category list was decidedly shorter. Thank you for clarifying!

      Like

Leave a Reply

