1941 Best Dramatic Presentation (Short Form)

Some very interesting finalists in the Retro side of this category:

The Adventures of Superman: “The Baby from Krypton”
The Invisible Man Returns
Looney Tunes: “You Ought to Be in Pictures”
Merrie Melodies: “A Wild Hare”
Pinocchio

So, who is at the top of your list and why?

As always, keep in mind the Comment Rules, and let’s discuss the Hugo finalists!

1 thought on “1941 Best Dramatic Presentation (Short Form)”

  1. I saw some YouTube clips of Pinocchio and realized I’d seen this before on TV (which surprised me since I’m a 90s kid and this was made in 1940). I have quite a bit of nostalgia for this one; it’s going at the top of my list.

    The Looney Tunes videos are fun, but are they SF/F? You could make a case for the Daffy Duck one – paintings coming to life. I liked that one more, so it’s going at #2.

    The Superman radio didn’t appeal to me. I guess it’s competent and does what it’s supposed to, but I don’t know, I expected more since its a classic. I think I’ll put this down to taste and leave it blank on the ballot.

    I watched the trailer for The Invisible Man Returns and I’m very annoyed. It spoiled the entire plot! I’ll try to watch it if I have time, but the trailer has significantly dampened my enthusiasm.

    Like

Leave a Reply

